Posted by: John Colby | Saturday September 30 2023

Spread of Variants – and a Local By-election

Spread of Variants – and a Local By-election

I’ve been looking at some of the information provided by the latest government dashboards on Covid and came across this. It’s represent which mutants are prevalent by time for the past year. Further investigations will follow.

HS2 may be causing problems for the Tories in Tamworth with the suspension of the HS2 links and possible cancellations. Large swathes of the countryside are now mud with no work being done until they decide if things are going to go ahead. The Guardian reports that ‘Cost of living, tax, potholes. It makes me angry’: Tamworth voters turn on Tories ahead of byelection. The dithering over HS2 has added to anger in the Midlands town and Sunak’s party will be hard pressed to hold on to Chris Pincher’s former seat. Source 

More than thirty years ago my mum did a while load of family history stuff for my son’s primary school and presented it to his class. I knew it was in a folder and moved it today, and a couple of photos fell out. I hadn’t realised that there were so many photos in there, including one of my father’s mum who I remember seeing only once in 1961, one of me at the time of the Coronation, no, not this year, the 1953 event, and various pics of my dad’s motor cycles and sidecars, as well as his wartime identity card for his work. I will have to get them scanned and added to the archive.

Otherwise today the Yodel parcel came, I’ve written a lecture and done domestics. Tomorrow looks like I may have some free time. Time now to cook a curry.

Pic is of Ding Dong from Virgin Hill in Marazion.

Music

Anonymous (XIII century), Mirie it is while sumer ilast, Vocantus


Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Categories

WordPress.com News

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.