Posted by: John Colby | Wednesday March 6 2019

Sandy’s Chemo – day 78 of 126

Sandy’s Chemo – day 78 of 126

Woke at 5 today. This is getting silly.

[7:30] Fruit, porridge.

Dogs.

[08:30] Meds.

Sandy said she’s feeling a lot more alive with more energy.

Today at work we officially met the new Director with a presentation and plan. Looks like there’s some leadership. Sounds good, with a detailed timescale and a significant lack of bureaucracy.

Sandy texted me to say that her taste buds are still on strike. Her toast and Marmite at lunchtime tasted of mothing bar a faint hint of Marmite. She didn’t stint on the marmite so that’sfdgja

I’ve now been converted to a more secure sign on for the works network. Demonstrating that there was a problem with accessing some of our systems was a bonus as I’m now believed and the person doing the observing I know will take action.

Other than that work revolved around me getting my backside in gear, having an “eureka” moment and getting a load of stuff organised, both electronically and in my mind. My new bedtime reading is:

IMG_3452

… which is probably the definitive guide to language and layout. I bought it a few months ago as “useful”. It’s now been upgrade to “very useful” if not “indispensable”. I can see myself becoming a nerd on the subject, to add to my nerd status for Excel.

Home, cook, enough for me for tomorrow.

[21:30] Meds.

Again tired because of early up, so unintentional falling asleep at the desk.

<- Prev | Next ->


Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Categories

WordPress.com News

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.