Posted by: John Colby | Sunday May 19 2024

Covid infections possible inconsistency – strawberries and domestics.

Covid infections possible inconsistency – strawberries and domestics.

Another measure of Covid and other respiratory infections is GP visits, but these are not showing the same pattern.

However age related infections by region show an increase in some areas, but I wonder whether this is consistent with the national figure.

As is mentioned in the report, data from several sources may be inconsistent. I support when they all showing the same pattern, if that’s up then we should be concerned.

Today has been lovely weather wise, and a trip on foot to town for milk, potatoes and eggs took my step count up again. Also, fortunately, English strawberries are now here. Hopefully the car will be back next week, as I want to go out next weekend. A walk down to the garage tomorrow will find out.

Domestically, sorting out chaos, but chaos is refusing to be sorted, or at least is very reluctant. 

Currently listening to the programmes marking the 100th anniversary of BBC Outside Broadcasts – the one with the ‘cello and the nightingale started it. Stray birdsong round the house makes me think that one has flown in. I wouldn’t mind, just don’t want them to be trapped and injure themselves. And also remembering bird population figures from my degree, no matter how many off spring a pair of say, ducks produce, for a stable population there need to be two left at the start of the next breeding season. Over their lifetimes a pair of ducks need to have just over two survivors. This is natural selection. I suppose that I’ll have to teach this again when I do what I’ve promised for websites. Next year.

The week ahead workwise brings more marking. This is my last before retirement. It could be my last ever, but I don’t want to tempt fate.

Music

Talking with tongues, the feast of Pentecost. This first performed 1st June 1727.

Johnann Sebastian Bach (1695-1750), O ewiges Feuer, o Ursprung der Liebe BWV 34, Netherlands Bach Society, Jos van Veldhoven|


Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Categories

WordPress.com News

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.